Thanks For Reading

I think as bloggers we tend to get discouraged quite a bit because we so easily convince ourselves that no one is actually reading our stuff. It’s been that way for me.

I started the foolish galatian in hopes that I could help others struggling with legalism fight the good fight our savoring our Saviour through his good gospel and it’s nice to know others have been encouraged.

I’d like to post a comment someone made to my last post. It’s a real blessing!

All I can say is Amen and Amen!! Matthew, I thank God for people like you who have grace focused messages and have taken the time to create blogs like yours. I’m an extremely new grace baby, with a former heavy-duty legalistic background. What scares me is how insidious this disease is. Just when I think I finally have a decent grip on what God’s grace is to me and how I am to live that out in my day-to-day life, I realize two days later after an incident that I’d slipped into my old way of thinking… it happened in the blink of an eye… and this despite me watching out for it! Legalism, performance-based approval, etc., in religion and family was how I was raised, so I will probably always have a tendency to automatically lean in that direction. However, I have faith that with God’s grace, in time it will become easier to catch myself falling into these old fear-based behavior patterns. Sincere Christian people who spread the message you posted above scare the be-jingles outta me… mainly because I still feel so vulnerable to the enemy’s lies…. especially when being delivered my well-meaning, Christ believing Christians. Thanks again!

About Matthew Blair

Sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in blog and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanks For Reading

  1. Gary Zimmerli says:

    Matthew, I’ve got you loaded into my blog reader; I read whatever you write here. Don’t be discouraged, thinking nobody reads your blog. If you write it, they will come.

    BTW, I love the blog name!

Leave a Reply

