Note Page Hack For Your Bible.

dscf1245

One of the things that’s always bugged me about publishers is that most refuse to supply their bibles with any blank pages for notes. I mean, we’re supposed to interact with God’s word, right? So give me some space, will ya!

With some inspiration in my sails and a good prod in the rear end, I made my own.

Taking my cue from the new wide margin ESV from Cambridge, I decided to hook up my lil’ Cambridge Pitt and Minion with its own ruled pages.

One can easily stuff in some blank sheets, but I really liked the color that Cambridge uses in the wide margin, so after some searching I found a site that can generate just about any configuration one can imaging in pdf format. You can adjust line spacing, line weight, and even color.

I chose to go with 6 lines every inch and a weight of .05 in light blue. It sort of looks like traditional loose leaf paper. I chose this set up because there is just enough line to act as a guide, yet it’s not so overwhelming that I can’t break free from those lines and write bigger or smaller if I want.

If you don’t wanna print out your own, you can just as easily hack up a spiral notebook or just purchase your own looseleaf refill paper for under a buck.

I find that 5 sheets is about the limit, depending on what weight paper you use. Any more than that and you wind up with a pretty big lump in your book.

If you wanna make your own and have some questions, you can always find me at my contact page.

Happy hackin’!

Oh, and before I forget, for you bible geeks like me who noticed that my Cambridge has two ribbons instead of one, you can check out my bible ribbon hack as well.

About Matthew Blair

Sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in bible, miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Note Page Hack For Your Bible.

  1. Hey there.. The NRSV Bible is a truly great translation. It has scriptural relevance as well as being USER FRIENDLY in modern English.

Leave a Reply

