Anyone?

Can anyone out there recommend some good books or link me to some good audio sources on prayer?

Gracias!

About Matthew Blair

Sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Anyone?

  1. Steve says:

    Right now I am reading “Prayer, Finding the Heart’s True Home” by Richard J. Foster. Most Excellent!

  2. kjs says:

    I dont know if this is what you are looking for but when it comes to prayer I refer to this: Matthew 6:5-13

  3. Sonya says:

    “Prayer: Does It Make A Difference?” by Philip Yancey. I’ve not yet read it, but I’ve heard a lot of good things about it from people I admire.

  4. zoebios121 says:

    John Piper’s Stuff is Good. He has some pdfs of his books online (READ: FREE)
    http://www.desiringgod.org/ResourceLibrary/OnlineBooks/ByTitle/

    Excerpt from my current reading list:
    JI Packer’s Knowing God or Concise Theology
    Yancy’s The Jesus I Never Knew
    Ortberg’s Life You’ve always Wanted, or Foster’s Celebration of Discipline
    Both of Tim Keller’s Books: Reason for God and Prodigal God

    Anything by DA Carson or RC Sproul

  5. zoebios121 says:

    I just realized that you wanted/preferred books about prayer. So….

    I like Andrew Murray’s With Christ in the School of Prayer. Reading through that right now. It’s a well known classic, and a short read. Found that gem at the library sale shelf for a few dollars.

    I’ve also heard good things about Stormie Omartian’s books (Power of the Praying ___ and The Prayer that changes everything. She has a lot of praying books.

Leave a Reply

