Just Thought I’d Throw This Out There.

Here are some pictures I recently took of a few bibles that used to belong to my grandmother and grandfather. My grandfather is an ol’ time leather carver and tooler and made these covers years ago. Thought they may be of interest.

Also in here is a small KJV Cambridge my grandmother used to carry to school when she was a kid. Imagine that…carrying a bible to school! You can see in the picture how she inscribed it to me on mothers day a few years ago.

These bibles are amongst my prized possessions.

About Matthew Blair

Sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in art, bible. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just Thought I’d Throw This Out There.

  1. Nice pictures. Such great art work! Amazing! They were very talented at their craft. 🙂

    God Bless

Leave a Reply

