More on my Blank Bibles.

I just wanted to do a quick post here while I had a few minutes to thank everyone for their interest and comments regarding the Blank Bible I recently offered up for sale. Withing 3 hours of going public, I had my first e-mail of interest…WOW! By day 2, there were over 2,800 hits and a feature on WordPress.com as one of the most popular posts of the week!  Yikes!!!! I honestly thought there wasn’t going to be much interest. Shows what I know. 🙂

I have a few more in various stages of production that will be available next. I have a NKJV New Testament blank and a NRSV complete bible blank in the works and those will probably be the next in line to go public. Stay tuned here for their release. I will not be answering any e-mails regarding their completion dates. Once they are posted here, they are for sale on a first come, first serve basis.

I wish I could do more, but as I said, I do this because it’s fun and it will help edify and build up the church. That is motivation behind these projects. If I get swamped with too many requests or too many projects going at once, the motivation is lost. So as I said before, as I make them, they will be posted here for sale.

As an aside, I got quite a few e-mails in regards to my intentions and reasoning behind the price at which I set…some even questioned my salvation!!!

For what it is worth, and for which I did not plan on telling anyone for risk of doing good to be seen of men and not of my Father, I plan on donating 50% of everything I make to several ministries I have in mind. The other 50% will go towards the purchase of more bibles and supplies.

As always, may thanks again for all who have given such wonderful comments and support.

About Matthew Blair

Sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in bible. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More on my Blank Bibles.

  1. Kevin Womack says:

    any chance of a TNIV in the future?

  2. dogbarber says:

    We’ll see…I have a bunch of bibles laying around here that I would like to blank first, so I suppose a TNIV may be possible in the future.

    I’ll keep it in mind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

