Keeping Our Appointments With God.

Stephen over at The Blazing Center had a wonderful heart opening post on keeping our appointments with God. Here’s an excerpt:

But here’s the funny thing. Every morning I have the opportunity for a hang out session with Jesus, yet I’m not excited about it. Every day I have the counsel of the almighty God at my disposal, but I don’t diligently seek it. Every day I have the chance to spend time in the presence of my creator, but I don’t jump at the chance. It’s called my Bible, and it’s called prayer.

About Matthew Blair

Sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in christianity, discipline, love for God, wisdom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Keeping Our Appointments With God.

  1. Hey Matt,

    Thanks so much for linking to our blog. I’m glad that you found the post helpful!

  2. dogbarber says:

    You’re welcome! What can I say? It was a great post.

Leave a Reply

