The Reformation Study/Blank Bible Conversion.

dscf0521.jpg

Thanks to Tony Reinke over at The Shepherds Scrapbook, I was finally motivated to make my first “Blank Bible” modeled after the Bible used by Jonathan Edwards. As you can see, I chose The Reformation Study Bible of the ESV persuasion as my donor.

I have recovered and rebound several of my bibles in leather in the past, so I was a little familiar with the inner workings of book construction and how to dissect one properly. But I must admit, the level of dissection involved in this project was quite a handful. But when all was said and done, it was well worth the effort.

At the bottom of this post, I will provide not only a link concerning the pictures I took during this project, but a link to the source of my inspiration at The Shepherds Scrapbook.

This post and accompanying pictures are by no means an exhaustive description on how to build a blank bible, just my contribution to the original efforts made by Tony. For more detailed information, please stop by the links below to learn how to build one and the original idea and motivation behind it.

Pictures of my Reformation Study Bible conversion.

Link to the inspiration for this project at The Shepherds Scrapbook, including detailed pictures and explanations on how to build one for yourself.

About Matthew Blair

Sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in bible, books, miscellaneous and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Reformation Study/Blank Bible Conversion.

  1. Daniel says:

    wow. at first i was scared, you were destroying my precious. but the finished work looks excellent!

    Grace and Peace

    Daniel

  2. dogbarber says:

    Thanks Daniel. Love your blog by the by…..:)

  3. Pingback: Win My Reformation Blank Study Bible!!! « the foolish galatian

  4. Jason says:

    I can’t even remember how I got to your blog but your ideas, your prayers, your humor, and your theological speculation is really blessing me.

    Three years ago I used my bible computer program (The blessedly free one) and spent a TON of time formating the whole bible into Microsoft word documents. I now have six large binders full of bible, and when I mark one page up to the point of illegibility I just go to that file, find the one page I need, print off that one page, and three-hole punch it.

    It isn’t great for devotional time, but for study and flexibility in taking notes, I really can’t imagine anything better.

    I am in the process of doing the same thing with the Greek New Testament, the Septuagint, and the Hebrew bible (a bloody nightmare to format)

    Take Care, Brother

  5. An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little bit evaluation on this. And he in reality purchased me breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I feel strongly about it and love reading extra on this topic. If doable, as you grow to be experience, would you mind updating your blog with extra details? It is highly useful for me. Big thumb up for this weblog publish!

Leave a Reply

