A Repentant Pastor to His Flock.

Mark Driscoll repents and asks his congregation for forgiveness for his lack of humility during his stay at Mars Hill. My hero….:)

About Matthew Blair

Sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in confession, sin, video and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Repentant Pastor to His Flock.

  1. Shari says:

    My eyes are burning and I have a lump in my throat. My heart went out to this man so strongly, I wanted to just hug him and say not to worry – even though I personally have never heard him speak and he was apologizing to his congregation. To me, that sincere contrition just broke my heart and made me want to forgive, and I had such a thought… does God’s heart break like that when we say how sorry we are to Him?

    How wonderful to see His grace working in a brother in Christ.

    Thanks for sharing this with us!

  2. N8 says:

    what a great message. Not that I need it. I am SOOOoooo humble. Just kidding … you can’t say you’re humble and actually be it. Thanks for putting it out there – I dig your blog!

Leave a Reply

