Harvey Cedars 2007 Mens Retreat

Hello and welcome to my little hole in the blogosphere! I hope all you guys are well rested and spiritually recharged after 3 days of relaxation and GREAT preaching from Gods word.

As promised, I uploaded all the pictures I took from the retreat so anyone can download them for themselves….but I do warn you. A professional photographer I am NOT! There’s a ton of pictures in there, some good, some notsomuch. There’s even a “panoramic” view from the prayer tower. If any one is interested, I also uploaded the song “Grace Like Rain” from my collection for download or you can listen below.

Following this post you will find the pictures of Todd Appplegates baptism on Saturday afternoon.

Down below you will also find the words to the “Jesus loves me” song we sung on Sunday.

And as an aside, I learned yesterday that one of the men from the retreat, Hank Carbec, just discovered on Monday that he must undergo quadruple bypass heart surgery, so lets’ keep him and his wife Margie in prayer, OK?

If you have any problems downloading or have questions, you can reach me at:

thefoolishgalatian @ gmail . com

Enjoy!

 

 

JESUS LOVES ME

Jesus loves me, this I know,

Though my hair is white as snow

Though my sight is growing dim,

Still He bids me trust in Him.

(CHORUS)

YES, JESUS LOVES ME… YES, JESUS LOVES ME…

YES, JESUS LOVES ME FOR THE BIBLE TELLS ME SO.

Though my steps are oh, so slow,

With my hand in His I’ll go

On through life, let come what may,

He’ll be there to lead the way.

(CHORUS)

When the nights are dark and long,

In my heart He puts a song.

Telling me in words so clear,

“Have no fear, for I am near.”

(CHORUS)

When my work on earth is done,

And life’s victories have been won.

He will take me home above,

Then I’ll understand His love.

(CHORUS)

I love Jesus, does He know?

Have I ever told Him so?

Jesus loves to hear me say,That I love Him every day.

About Matthew Blair

Sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in christianity, church, miscellaneous, preaching, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

