I was once lost…

cs-lewis.jpgFound this over at GodTube. It’s an exerept fom a documentary on C.S. Lewis. I find it interesting only because I could easily remove Lewis from this and replace him with myself before I was a believer.

It’s refreshing to look back and remember all that the Lord has done…calling things that are not as if they were.

About Matthew Blair

Sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in thankfulness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I was once lost…

  1. Beautiful. I love C.S. Lewis. I am going to add you to my blog roll, friend.

    Sherri

  2. dogbarber says:

    Well I would appreciate that Sherri. I will do the same. 🙂 I see you have quite the story to tell as well.

    Lewis has become as sort of unintentional hero for me. Ever since I heard that he once said that “he was heavens hardest convert” and that “he went kicking and screaming the entire way”, I knew he and I had a lot in common.

  3. Perhaps that is why The Savior became so precious to him, as is evident by his writings.

    Sherri

  4. dogbarber says:

    “Where sin did abound, grace did much more abound” :):):)

Leave a Reply

